Skip to content

Department of Economics and Finance

Соц.сети
About the Department
Dina Kenzhebekova Last Name First Name Patronymic
Head of the Department Position
Candidate of economic sciences Scientific degree
Associate professor Academic degree
dina_ken1971@mail.ru Email address

The Department of Economics and Finance was established in August 2019 based on the merger of two departments of Finance and banking and Economics.

The history of the Department of Economics dates back to 1976, and the Department of Finance and banking since December 1, 1998. During the existence of the departments, well - known highly qualified teachers worked here:
  • doctors of Economics, professors-Chuzhinov P. I., Zhientaev S. M., Mishulina O. V., Ismuratova G. S.;
  • candidate of economic science I. Y. Petrenko, Kusainov B., Vitoon R. E., Stacks, A. I., Koval I. P., Chmielewski, A. I., R. Z. Belyanina, Ageeva M. B., Doschanova A. I., Jukeeva K. K., S. U. Turegano, Esimhanov Z. K., Seitova G. T., Shartanova N. T., Jenalinov B. N., Kenzhebekova D. S., A. K. Kurmangalieva, Manapova G. S., Fedotov Vladimir;
  • senior teachers - Hoppe, L. I., Measuring I. V., Mirmanova M. A., Round, A., Schmidt V. A., Abzhanov, A. K., Bakaeva M. M., B. Dauletbaev T., Kojokeev K. M., K. S. Abdykalykova,

The teaching staff of the Department carries out research work on topical issues of the financial and credit system of Kazakhstan; economic justification of the regional program for ensuring food security; the main directions of development of the competitiveness of the economy; socio-economic foundations of sustainable development of the region's economy; performs contractual work; participates in international projects, in the competition of the MES RK for grant funding.

 The faculty of the Department has prepared 10 textbooks, 141 educational and methodical manuals. Constantly engaged in professional development. During the period of the Department's existence, the following teachers defended their PhD theses: Esimhanov, A. Koval, A. N. Gorelov, K. K. Baigabulova, B. Hamber, G. S. Manapova, V. V. Godunov, J. N. Garden, O. I. Malyarenko.

During the existence of the Department, about 5 thousand qualified specialists were trained. They work in state institutions, the National Bank system, commercial banks and their branches, stock exchanges, audit services, specialized financial institutions, and enterprises.

Since 2004, the Department has opened training for undergraduates. Training of masters is conducted in the scientific and pedagogical direction with a period of 2 years, and since 2009, the Department has started training undergraduates in the profile direction with a period of 1 year. Since 2017, the training of doctoral students has been open.

Since 01.09.2006, the Department of Economics has started a scientific seminar "Actual problems of theory and practice of economic theory", which includes consideration of research issues of undergraduates.

Students, undergraduates and doctoral students of the Department regularly participate in international and national scientific conferences and seminars held both at the University and in other universities of Kazakhstan, far and near abroad.

Skip to content

Кафедра экономики и финансов

Соц.сети
О кафедре
Кенжебекова Дина Саиновна Фио
Заведующая кафедрой Должность
Кандидат экономических наук Ученая степень
dina_ken1971@mail.ru Адрес электронной почты

Кафедра экономики и финансов была организована в августе 2019 года на основе слияния двух кафедр Финансов и банковского дела и Экономики.

История кафедры экономики берет свое начало в 1976 году, а кафедра финансов и банковского дела с 1 декабря 1998 года. За период существования кафедр здесь работали известные высококвалифицированные преподаватели:
  • доктора экономических наук, профессора - Чужинов П.И., Жиентаев С.М., Мишулина О.В., Исмуратова Г.С.;
  • кандидаты экономических наук - Петренко И.Я., Кусаинов Б.Б., Витун Е.Р., Стогов А.И., Коваль П.И., Хмелевский А.И., Белянина Р.З., Жахеева М.Б., Дощанова А.И., Джукеева К.К., Турежанов С.У., Есымханова З.К., Сейтова Г.Т., Сартанова Н.Т., Жаналинов Б.Н., Кенжебекова Д.С., Курмангалиева А.К., Майкопова Г.С., Годунов В.В.;
  • старшие преподаватели - Гоппе Л.И., Измер И.В., Мирманова М.А., Абдихалыков А.А., Шмидт В.А., Абжанова А.К., Уакпаева М.М., Даулетбаев Б.Т., Кужукеева К.М., Абдихалыкова К.С.,

Профессорско-преподавательский состав кафедры осуществляет научно-исследовательскую работу по актуальным проблемам финансово-кредитной системы Казахстана; экономическое обоснование региональной программы обеспечения продовольственной безопасности; основные направления развития конкурентоспособности экономики; социально-экономические основы устойчивого развития экономики региона; выполняет хоздоговорные работы; участвует в международных проектах, в конкурсе МОН РК по грантовому финансированию.

ППС кафедры подготовлено 10 учебников, 141 учебное и учебно-методическое пособие. Постоянно занимается повышением квалификации. За период существования кафедры защитили кандидатские диссертации преподаватели: З.К. Есымханова, А.П. Коваль, А.Н. Горелов, К.К. Байгабулова, Б. Хамбар, Г.С. Майкопова, В.В. Годунов, Ж.Н. Саду, О.И. Маляренко.

За период существования кафедры было подготовлено около 5 тысяч квалифицированных специалистов. Они трудятся в государственных учреждениях, в системе Национального банка, коммерческих банках и их филиалов, биржах, аудиторских службах, специализированных финансовых учреждениях, предприятиях.

С 2004 года на кафедре открыто обучение магистрантов. Подготовка магистров ведется по научному и педагогическому направлению со сроком обучения 2 года, а с 2009 г. кафедра начала подготовку магистрантов профильного направления со сроком обучения 1 год. С 2017 года открыто обучение докторантов.

С 01.09.2006 года на кафедре экономики начал работу научный семинар кафедры «Актуальные проблемы теории и практики экономической теории», в деятельность которого входит рассмотрение вопросов научных исследований магистрантов.

Студенты, магистранты и докторанты кафедры регулярно участвуют в работе международных и республиканских научных конференций, и семинаров, проводимых как на базе университета, так и в других вузах Казахстана, дальнего и ближнего зарубежья.