Skip to content

Department of Journalism and Communication Management

Соц.сети
About the Department
Shurentaev Amangeldy Last Name First Name Patronymic
Head of department Position
Master of social sciences Scientific degree
aman.shurentayev@gmail.com Email address

The Department of Journalism as an independent structural unit was established in 1996 as part of the Faculty of Journalism of A. Baitursynov KSU.

The Department of Journalism and Communication Management was formed as a result of the merger of the departments of "journalism" and "communication faculty".

Over the years, the Department of Journalism and Communication Management was headed by:
  • 1996-2003 Asanbaeva G.D., Candidate of Philosophical Sciences, Regional consultant on media literacy, MediaCAMP, Internews (Almaty);
  • 2001-2003 Zhakupova T.S., Candidate of Philosophical Sciences (Department of Communication Management);
  • 2003 - 2004 Shayakhmet A.K., candidate of philological sciences, professor of A. Bayursynov KSU;
  • 2004 - 2006 Khimich S.M., senior teacher;
  • 2006 - 2010 Kharchenko S.V., Doctor of Political Science, Professor of KSU named after A. Bayursynov;
  • 2010 - 2020 Zhusupova A.M., candidate of philological sciences, associate professor.

The main task of the department, in addition to ensuring a high theoretical level of training of students, is to form students' practical competencies and familiarize future journalists with the environment in which they have to work, as well as specialists who have the skills to master scientific information, its practical application, capable of a creative approach to business and solve serious problems.

Training courses

The department prepares students for the following educational programs: 6B03201 - Journalism, 8D03204 - Journalism.

The Department of Journalism and Communication Management provides full-time training, according to the main educational program. A distinctive feature of the department is professional training for journalists, which includes both general theoretical disciplines defined by the state standard in the specialty "Journalism" and specialized disciplines aimed at mastering modern, including digital, technologies of professional journalism.

The teaching staff of the department performs educational and methodological work, including the development and updating of work programs for the disciplines of the department, the preparation of various teaching materials, teaching aids, guidelines. The staff of the department prepare lectures using modern multimedia equipment, use a variety of innovative forms of teaching.

Educational, familiarization and industrial practice are one of the important components in the educational process. In accordance with the curricula and schedules of the educational process of the department, 1st year students undergo educational and introductory practice at the university. During the week, students get acquainted with the work of the Media Service, which includes the training studio "Zhastar-TV", radio "Zhastar" and the newspaper "Bilim Zharysy".

Educational work, along with educational, methodological and scientific work, is an important aspect in the learning process and in the formation of a student's personality. Along with increasing education, educational work contributes to the development of a student's sense of patriotism, civic responsibility, human value and love for the homeland. In this regard, the teaching staff of the department is actively conducting educational work.

Skip to content

Кафедра журналистики и коммуникационного менеджмента

Соц.сети
О кафедре
Шурентаев Амангельды Мирамович Фио
И.О. заведующий кафедрой Должность
Магистр социальных наук Академическая степень
aman.shurentayev@gmail.com Адрес электронной почты

Кафедра журналистики как самостоятельное структурное подразделение была образована в 1996 году в составе факультета журналистики КГУ имени А.Байтурсынова.

Кафедра журналистики и коммуникационного менеджмента образовалась в результате объединения кафедр «журналистики» и «коммуникационного факультета».

Кафедру журналистики и коммуникационного менеджмента в разные годы возглавляли:
  • 1996-2003 гг. – Асанбаева Г.Д., кандидат философских наук, Региональный консультант по медиаграмотности, MediaCAMP, Internews (г.Алматы);
  • 2001-2003 – Жакупова Т.С., кандидат философских наук (кафедра коммуникационного менеджмента);
  • 2003 – 2004 гг. – Шаяхмет А.К., кандидат филологических наук, профессор КГУ имени А.Байурсынова;
  • 2004 - 2006 гг. Химич С.М., старший преподаватель;
  • 2006 – 2010 гг. – Харченко С.В., доктор политологических наук, профессор КГУ имени А.Байурсынова;
  • 2010 – 2020 гг. – Жусупова А.М., кандидат филологических наук, доцент.

Основная задача кафедры, помимо обеспечения высокого теоретического уровня подготовки учащихся, состоит в формировании у студентов практических компетенций и ознакомлении будущих журналистов со средой, в которой им предстоит работать, а также специалистов, имеющих навыки овладения научной информацией, ее практического применения, способных творчески подходить к делу и решать серьезные задачи.

Учебные курсы

На кафедре осуществляется подготовка студентов по следующим образовательным программам: 6В03201 – Журналистика, 8D03204- Журналистика.

Кафедра журналистика и коммуникационного менеджмента осуществляет обучение по очной форме, по основной образовательной программе. Отличительная особенность кафедры - профессиональное обучение журналистов, которое включает в себя как общие теоретические дисциплины, определенные государственным стандартом по специальности «Журналистика», так и профильные дисциплины, направленные на освоение современных, в том числе цифровых, технологий профессиональной журналистской деятельности.

Педагогический состав кафедры выполняет учебно-методическую работу, включающую в себя разработку и обновление рабочих программ по дисциплинам кафедры, подготовку различных учебных материалов, учебных пособий, методических рекомендаций. Сотрудники кафедры готовят лекции с использованием современного мультимедийного оборудования, используют разнообразные инновационные формы проведения учебных занятий.

Воспитательная работа наряду с учебно-методической и научной работой является важным аспектом в процессе обучения и формировании личности студента. Вместе с повышением образованности воспитательная работа способствует развитию у обучающегося чувства патриотизма, гражданской ответственности, человеческой ценности и любви к родине. В связи с этим профессорско-преподавательский состав кафедры активно проводит воспитательную работу.