Skip to content

Department of Journalism and Communication Management

Соц.сети
Science

Research work is one of the most important activities of the department. The research activities of the department are carried out on the topic registered in the NTsGNTE "Actual problems of modern Kazakhstani journalism in the context of the development of new information technologies (regional aspect)".

The teaching staff of the department takes an active part in scientific-practical and scientific-methodical conferences and seminars at various levels, including international. From the 2018-2019 academic year, within the framework of the international scientific and practical conference "Baitursyn Readings", the department organizes and conducts a panel session "Journalism and PR: New Challenges of the Time".

From 2017 to 2020, 5 scientific publications were released in the journals included in the WebofScience (TomsonReuters), Scopus; 19 scientific articles in journals recommended by the Committee for Control in Education and Science of the Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan. Teaching staff publish monographs and textbooks.

Significant attention is paid to the scientific work of students at the department, there is a research circle "Television as creativity". The members of the scientific circle conduct joint research, the results of which are published in international and republican student conferences, and also participate in competitions. Under the guidance of scientific advisers, students conduct master classes and trainings for schoolchildren.

Every year students take part in creative competitions and olympiads. In the 2018-2019 academic year, the team of the department won a prize in the republican subject Olympiad in journalism, and in the 2019-2020 year, the department acted as a co-organizer of this event.

Skip to content

Кафедра журналистики и коммуникационного менеджмента

Соц.сети
Наука

Научно-исследовательская деятельность

Научно-исследовательская работа является одним из важнейших направлений деятельности кафедры. Научно-исследовательская деятельность кафедры осуществляется по теме, зарегистрированной в НЦГНТЭ «Актуальные проблемы современной казахстанской журналистики в контексте развития новых информационных технологий (региональный аспект)».

Профессорско-преподавательский состав кафедры активно принимает участие в научно-практических и научно-методических конференциях и семинарах различного уровня, в том числе – международного. С 2018-2019 учебного года в рамках международной научно-практической конференции «Байтурсыновские чтения» кафедра организует и проводит панельную сессию «Журналистика и PR: новые вызовы времени».

С 2017 по 2020 год выпущено 5 научных публикаций в журналах включенный список WebofScience (TomsonReuters), Scopus; 19 научных статей в журналах рекомендованных Комитетом по контролю в сфере образования и науки МОН РК. ППС публикуют монографии и учебные пособия.

Значительное внимание на кафедре уделяется научной работе студентов, действует научно-исследовательский кружок «Телевидение как творчество». Участники научного кружка проводят совместные исследования, результаты которых публикуются в международных и республиканских студенческих конференциях, а также участвуют в конкурсах. Под руководством научных руководителей студенты проводят мастер-классы и тренинги для школьников.

Ежегодно студенты принимают участие в творческих соревнованиях и олимпиадах. В 2018-2019 учебном году сборная команда кафедры заняла призовое место в республиканской предметной олимпиаде по журналистике, и в 2019-2020 году кафедра выступила в качестве соорганизатора данного мероприятия.